Quick Search For a:  in ZIP code Search
Upgrade today to access premium benefits!
(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 02/27/2013
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 03/05/2013

Nanny Professional Education:

  • Bonded
  • INA Member
  • Insured
  • Other Affiliations
  • Licensed
Caitlin P
WORCESTER, MA 1604 (28 Years old)
Member ID:346924
  • Seeking:
    Either Full-time/ Part-time

    Would like to work as:
    • Live-out Nanny

    Years of Experience:
    3 or more years

    Hourly Rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as:
    • Nanny/Housekeeper
    Languages spoken:
    English

    Transportation:
    Owns a car

    Smoking Status:
    Non-smoker

    Number of families worked with:
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to:
    Three children

    Age Groups Worked With:
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler), 4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education Level:
    College graduate

    Twins/multiples experience: Yes

    Will work with pets ;Other

    Special needs experience

    CPR Certified

    First Aid Certified

  • Additional services:
    • Light housekeeping
    • Carpooling
    • Family laundry
    • Cook for the family
    • Grocery shopping
    • Homework help
    • Run errands

    Skills and interests:
    • Outdoor activities and Sports
    • Tutoring
    • Swimming
    • Arts and crafts
    • Cooking
    Expertise in these Special Need areas:

    Will provide:
    • Work references
    • Driving report
    • Personal references
    • Medical testing
    • Criminal Background Report
In my own words

Caitlin's past nanny experiences:
While working as a Childcare Assistant with a home-based daycare center in Chicago, I was at times solely responsible for 2-3 newborn babies under the age of 1 years old. Most importantly, though, I am a mom, so I completely understand the day-to-day requirements of infants! Caring for an infant can definitely be challenging, as you have to rely on cues other than verbal. I take the time to get to know each baby, and learn their individual mannerisms. It is extremely important to be patient but attentive when working with such young children, but there is absolutely nothing more rewarding when you see an infant smile!

About Caitlin:
I truly love interacting with children and have worked as a Childcare Assistant for a home-based daycare in Chicago, IL, as well as been babysitting for as long as I can remember! I am comfortable working with both individual and groups of children, and pride myself on taking a creative approaches. I have been responsible for anywhere from 1-6 children, ranging in ages from newborn through 14 years old. I am extremely dedicated and hardworking. I love being outside, playing games, and cooking. I am a very organized, neat, and professional person. I am a 27 year old graduate of the University of Michigan. I have been a member of the corporate world for about five years, but I recently had my first child with my husband about three months ago. I have since realized that working in the professional industries is no longer fulfilling, and I am looking to work with a family that will embrace my unique background. I cannot wait to start working with children again!

Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY