(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: OT
Hourly Rate: $13 - $16 Per Hour
Start Date: 05/23/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 05/23/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a One-Time Caregiver Job

Carmichael CA   95608
Margaret F
Member ID:121757
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
One-Time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Night Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    05/23/2019

    Hourly rate
    $13 - $16 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-In/Live-Out Newborn Care
  • Live-In/Live-Out Night Nanny

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    No
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Margaret:

    I am a professional nanny specialized in caring for newborns thru preschoolers. I am dedicated to assisting families in providing the best of childhoods for their young children. Because of family obligations, I am currently looking for a position as a babysitter/family assistant for children from birth through preschool. Currently my availability is limited but I am hoping to find a family that I connect with and can be helped by occasional care. I love learning about kids, discovering what they need most to flourish, and strive to provide the best quality care in a natural and casual ‘real life' way. Having to leave your child in the care of another is an emotional situation to face and choosing the right caregiver is a daunting task. With a strong early-ed background, nanny college certificate, criminal clearance and all the other necessities, I'm sure that I will put your mind at ease. https://nani-ex.webs.com/

    In My Own Words

    I love working with infants most of all because they are little miracles, a constant reminder that there is good in the world. I believe that understanding and respecting the child's natural development is of utmost importance, as is respecting the child itself. I have learned that if you fulfill an infant’s needs, they will be satisfied in knowing that the world is a kind and caring place. Being able to find your 'Zen' is critical! Having cared for 13+ newborns and infants, I have had a variety of experience. Of course there is the babysitting as a teenager, including a f/t summer position. Since then, I have provided f/t full-charge care for 6 nb/inf in my long-term positions. As a temporary nanny/ppdoula I have cared for 9. This work has included attending 2 births, 24hr care for Mom and baby immediately after and continuing for 3-4 days, as well as 24hr sole provider care for up to 8 days and up to 2 wks of f/t care. I have also done some consulting.