(see all photos)


Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 11/12/2023
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 11/12/2023

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Alexandria VA   22304
Kathy R
Member ID:221656
Caregiver Resume

Would like to work as
  • Live-In Nanny

  • Would like to start on

    Hourly rate

    Experience working as a
  • Live-out Nanny
  • Baby Sitter
  • Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Newborn Care
  • Night Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Willing to work in another state

    Languages spoken

    Willing to work in smoke free household

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Other Animals
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    About Kathy:

    I've raised 3 children of my own--2 girls and 1 boy. I taught all 3 how to read and swim before kindergarten. All 3 placed in the top 20 in their high school graduating class with one being the valedictorian. Education and learning are very important to me. I have a college degree, but working with children has always been my passion. Besides my own three, I have helped raise countless others. I have taught swimming lessons for 20 summers to children. I have experience with all ages from newborns to teenagers. I play or have played practically every sport including soccer, tennis, golf, waterskiing, snowskiing, kayaking, softball, basketball, volleyball, biking, hiking, sailing, swimming. I also enjoy sedate activities like the arts, museums, plays, musicals, ballet, reading. I try to expose children to a variety of things to make them well-rounded individuals. Every person has a gift--my gift is working with children. They are drawn to me and I to them. I have outstanding references.

    In My Own Words

    I love babies and have kept many over the years, since I was a young girl, so I have had plenty of experience. Then, I had my own three children. I have continued to keep many newborns and infants since 1993 .My friends have called me the "Baby Whisperer" because I can soothe a crying baby very easily.Recently, I have been a nanny for a family with 2 boys ages 4 years and 18 months. I was with this family for almost 3 years, so I have raised the youngest since he was a newborn. Now, I am working for a family whose baby was 2 months old at the time, a year ago. The most challenging part to me is when you have a baby with colic--they can be quite fussy and harder to comfort. Sometimes watching a toddler sibling so he doesn't hurt the infant can be challenging. The most rewarding part about keeping infants is watching them grow, smile, change, crawl, walk, talk, do things for the first time like feed themselves with a spoon, copy something that you do, sing a song,etc.