(see all photos)


Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 03/25/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 03/25/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Chicago IL   60618
Marizza R
Member ID:291471
Caregiver Resume

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny

  • Would like to start on

    Hourly rate

    Experience working as a
  • Baby Sitter
  • Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Night Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English, French, Spanish

    Willing to work in smoke free household

    Experience working with the following # of families
    1 to 2 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Other Animals
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Errands

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    About Marizza:

    Working with children keeps me grounded and being around them guarantees a different day on the job. I look forward to seeing the children I work with on a daily basis. I am a child advocate and look for the best interest of every child. I believe every child is different and deserves a unique approach. I never give up on the children I work with. I do what I do because I give parents and children my "word." I enjoy watching children grow and feel that is the reason that I love to nanny. I believe in the values and morals that my parents instilled in me and have made me the person I have become today. I am returning to be a nanny because I realized I enjoy the 1:1 contact with children in their home.

    In My Own Words

    I have found that in newborns and infants that the most challenging part is getting to know "their" schedule. Newborns and infants are new to the world and their curious minds are very busy gazing at what's going around them and listening to the new sounds they are not familiar with. Their eating habits have not been set and their sleeping patterns are short and shift from time-to-time. The most rewarding part of being with newborns and infants is being the person who gets to be their caregiver in their life. Being able to grow with them and watch them develop. As a teacher, the "light going on" was the highlight of my day. To see that in infants and toddlers at such a young age melts my heart.