(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 09/24/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 09/24/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Monroe WA   98272
Brandi F
Member ID:301371
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    09/24/2019

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    High school graduate

    Will work with
    Other Animals
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Homework Help
  • Errands

  • Skills and interests
  • Arts & Crafts

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Brandi:

    Children have always played an important part of my life It started when I took Careers in Education classes in high school that taught lessons on teaching school age children and gave us the opportunity to work with kids in local elementary shools. I have been a full time nanny for over ten years working with several great families! I have stayed in touch with most of them doing date nights and long weekends or as friends even after they no longer needed a nanny and I moved on. I have worked with infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school age children both individaully and in groups. I have worked with triplets, similar aged infants/ toddlers as a nanny share and families with multiple aged kids. In addition to childcare I am comfortable helping out around the house. Dishes, kids laundry, runnig errands etc. I want to help make it at easy to be a working parent as much as I can!

    In My Own Words

    Most of my nanny jobs have started when the children were infants. I have cared for multiple infants at a time which can be challenging especially in a nanny share situation when they have completely different schedules. It takes some patience in that situation to syncronize their schedules. I think the challenging part of working with infants is in the beginning. They can't tell you what they need and you don't know their signs yet. I worked with one little girl who for the first six months was really only around her parents and grandparents. She had major stranger anxiety and I was totally foriegn to her. It took a lot of patience and time but I finally won her over. I think the most rewarding part of working with infants is the infants themselves. There is nothing greater then receiving big wet baby grins, hearing there belly laughs and watching them experience and learn new things!