(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 10/01/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 09/27/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Boston MA   02128
Andrea B
Member ID:320826
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-In Nanny
  • Live-In Babysitter
  • Live-In Corporate Backup Care
  • Live-In Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    10/01/2019

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Corporate Backup Care
  • Live-In/Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-In/Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Willing to move to the following states
    Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Rhode Island

    Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Does not own a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Andrea:

    Hi there, my name is Andie. I was in school in Washington to become a nurse before I accepted a nanny position in Texas. I love helping people. I was a nanny in Texas caring for 3 children (ages 1, 6, and 10) and I helped care for an 89 yr old grandmother. Later, I began caring for a 5.5 month old. I have been taking care of children since I was 14 and am now 35 I have worked in child care facilities working with children from infant to after-school. I can cook lightly and help assist with meals, clean up after the children, run errands, assist with homework. I could also provide snacks. I love to help children learn new things and much more :). Looking for a great family I can fit rght into where I can be like a big sister but know when to enforce the rules. I would like to become your nanny/au pair because I love working with children and the family. I hope to hear from you soon. You won't regret your decision!! :D

    In My Own Words

    I have worked in a childcare center with newborns. I have had experience with a 5.5 month old as a family nanny. I honestly cant find anything that is most challenging while working with infants because I expect everything that they do; cry, scream, sleep...its all part of being an infant in my opinion. I recently had a position where I was caring for a 7 month old girl and a 2.5 girl but the family no longer needed my services. My most rewarding benefit working with newborns is the experience. I am not positive I will be able to have children and this satisfies that stage of my life. I will care for children as if they were my own.