(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $25 - $35 Per Hour
Start Date: 10/10/2016
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 10/08/2016

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

San Jose CA   95128
Susan A
Member ID:426133
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Corporate Backup Care

  • Would like to start on
    10/10/2016

    Hourly rate
    $25 - $35 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    2-3 (Toddler), 4-6 (Preschool),
    11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts

  • Will provide
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Susan:

    My personal experiences inside and outside of the classroom as an educator and private nanny have inspired me to nurture the heads, hearts, and hands of children. I received my B.S. in Liberal Studies and B.A. in Theatre Arts from Santa Clara University, and I have had many experiences working with children in academics, dance, and sports and working with adolescents, both typical and atypical developing. These opportunities have enabled me to encourage children to access their individual talents and passions, develop a sense of responsibility and accountability, and learn from multiple, diverse perspectives. I love working with children, and I believe that a nurturing, stimulating, and encouraging environment is the key to a child's success in developing intellectually and emotionally. I have both Basic First Aid (Adult and Pediatric) and CPR and AED (Adult, Child, and Infant) certification, which are current until July 2017.

    In My Own Words

    In addition to teaching preschool and lower elementary, I have served as a private nanny/babysitter, caring for typical developing children and children with special needs. In my experiences, I have prepared activities encouraging exploration and guided discovery, assisted with light housework and errands, and provided tutoring/homework help.