(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 09/03/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 08/12/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Elizabeth NJ   07208
Denise T
Member ID:427764
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    09/03/2019

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-In/Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English, Afrikaans

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Denise:

    I enjoy being active and always look for a hobby or something engaging to do, but also love to take a day and relax. I love to travel, cook and explore new adventures. I'm goal driven and like to plan things, being organized is just part of my personality. I enjoy being social and among friends and family, I tend to be the one who cooks dinner for the holidays or a friends birthday, or just spending a day baking cookies, watching a movie or playing board games. I am originally from South Africa, so grew up playing outside and enjoying nature on a sunny day. I have a great sense of humor and tend to see the humor in most things. I like to try new things and if I don't know how to do something I try to learn. I love languages and am currently taking a shot at Russian, wish me luck. Over all I am easy going, fun and energetic and enjoy working with children. I love to get down to their level and engage with them to bring out the best in them while teaching and having fun.

    In My Own Words

    Friendly and energetic approach towards working with children of all ages. Some of my experience is as follows: I have worked with children from newborn up to age 17, and have been proficient in assimilating into a new family culture , working with their expectations and needs and also bringing my 16 years of extensive experience set of skills to help with everyday obstacles such as , helping children with homework assignments and school projects, organize activities that enhance children's physical, emotional and social well-being, Driving children to and from activities, Participating in activities such as music class or story hour, coordinate and plan field trips or playdates age appropriate and engaging. Everyday basic play or simply attending to their daily needs.