(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $15 - $35 Per Hour
Start Date: 10/21/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 10/18/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Hurst TX   76053
Christina L
Member ID:428391
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Corporate Backup Care
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    10/21/2019

    Hourly rate
    $15 - $35 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Cooking
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Christina:

    My experience nannying children - My first long term nanny gig was in 2004 for the Hanley Family, I cared for Daisy from 6 to 22mo old, until they moved back to Pennsylvania. In 2006 I was recommended to the Rodriguez Family, I cared for Jorges from 8wks old to 9mo, he had severe GERD and had to be fed a special diet very carefully. I was sad to see them go but they went back home to Costa Rica to get more affordable medical care for their son. In 2007 I worked for the Eliason Family, I cared for Clayton from 2.5yrs old til he started Pre-K. Although he was a very bright boy, Clayton had severe ADD and had to be taught how to focus to avoid being put on medications, it was difficult work but well worth the pay off. He's now a happy, healthy 7th grader who rarely needs his ADD meds. Please feel free to contact Susan Eliason 817-627-8505 In Dec 2008 I started my own family with my husband and took care of my daughter predominantly. During this time I did not keep up with my references and have since lost contact with most of them. I "started over" on Care.com when my kiddo began 1st grade. In the Summer of 2015 I worked for the Frasier Family and took care of a wonderful newborn named Monica, from 4 weeks old to 14 weeks old. During this gap, I took time off from nannying to care for my mother who had a complicated spinal surgery. In Jan 2016 I began a year contract with the Greenleaf Family. I cared for a giggly 1yr old Samuel and a bright 3yr old Christina for 30 hours a week. In March 2017 I began working for the Campbell Family taking care of an awesome 3yr old P! I worked anywhere from 20 to 35 hrs a week for this great family. I continued care for P until I was laid off in Oct as the family's circumstances had changed and they needed to seek alternate childcare. Please feel free to contact Janel Campbell 817-694-8534 Oct 2017 to July 2018 I was a temporary Mommy's Helper to the Khan family, I work them on an as needed basis for 9 months. I helped her take care of the house, a healthy newborn, a beautiful 18 mo old and a happy 4 yr old while Mum rested. Please see her review on Care.com, I prefer not to share share her contact info as she is currently living in India. Jan to July 2018 I fulfilled I fulfilled a 6 month contract w the Potasnik Family taking care of an awesome newborn full time. We took lots of walks, got our tummy time in and snuggled while reading books. Please feel free to contact Annie Potasnik anniempotasznik@gmail.com In late July 2018 I started w the Gette family taking care of a 12 month old. Unexpectedly a spot opened up for her for at a daycare and my services were no longer needed. Position was left on the best of terms, please contact Brent Gette brent.gette@gmail.com 817-946-5878

    In My Own Words

    cont - In late December 2018 I started a 6 month contract with the Weidel Family taking care of their hearty premmie. We shared a lot of cuddles, worked on a good eat-sleep-play schedule and helped to maintain mom's breastfeeding and the baby gaining weight. She is now healthy 6 month old who is ready for daycare! Please contact Dani Weidel 575-680-0804 I was previously certified in First Aid and CPR for 4 years in high school - JROTC requirement. I am currently certified in CPR and am pursuing a current certification in First Aid. I was also certified as Nursing Assistant but I let it lapse as I could not cope with nursing home elder care or hospice care. I am well versed in newborn/infant care, sleep training and documenting a little one's habits, needs and daily schedule. I am also on Care.com, there I have a Preferred + Background check and a clean Driving Record!!! A little about me - I am originally from Chicago, I am Puerto Rican and Polish. I am 33 yrs old and have been married for 14 yrs. I've lived in DFW for the last 17 yrs, so I am well acclimated to the city, have family all over and can find some of the best activities for kiddos. I love gardening, cuddling my cat and am always in the middle of reading a couple of books. I am an avid reader. I have a library that contains over 1,000 books and would rather read than turn on a TV. Unless it's Sci-Fi, I am a Trekkie, I can quote Dune and love Star Wars! In some ways I am a super geek, I've refurbished my own laptop and do amateur IT work for family and friends. I also like working on cars and in general tinkering, fixing or building something. Between Nanny gigs I've also been a rigging stage hand, leather apprentice, I've attended Community College and University, been midwifery apprentice, home health aide, waitress and a personal assistant. I love kiddos which is why I always come back to being a nanny despite my career wanderings. I volunteer when able in the community and at my church. I try to keep myself informed and well rounded in my interests. I strive to always be learning something. I would love the opportunity to share all that I have to offer with your family!