(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $15 - $30 Per Hour
Start Date: 04/01/2017
Experience: less than 1 year
Last Login: 05/23/2017

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

  84062
Taryn O
Member ID:429052
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    04/01/2017

    Hourly rate
    $15 - $30 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    1 to 2 families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Taryn:

    I picture speaks a thousand words and perhaps thats why I've included a few more than your average profile. Because for you, this is how you'll get to know me and some of the other children and families I have worked with and cared for, before you meet me. And what could be more important than really knowing the person you will entrust your children with? And just as much as I want to get to know you, I want you to get to know me. So let me tell you not only a little, but everything and anything about myself so you can decide if I'm the right person for you and your littles. So in a nutshell here are a few things that might best describe me: Australian Traveller & Adventurer (whether thats over here or in the back yard) Loyal Dedicated Hardworking Loves to cook Enjoys eating healthy but also knows that life wouldn't be same without pizza and burgers either Imaginative and Friend So, the first thing you should know about me is that I am Australian. Yes, accent and all (though you won't catch me saying G'Day mate anytime soon). Apparently, some would even call this 'another language.' When nannying in Newport CA one of the children's friends asked if I could speak Spanish. The reply was no I couldn't BUT I could speak Australian and apparently that was much cooler. You'll have to be the judge though, especially when you come home and your child calls you 'Mum' instead of 'Mom.' Aside from your child picking up a slight accent there's a few other things I'd hope they'd pick up or learn from me in our time together. I'd like them to learn that every day is a new opportunity to learn, to grow and to not only try new things but to try again. That yes perhaps the world and life can be hard sometimes but its also full goodness if we can have the courage and kindness to see it and at times be it. I want them to learn that life is what you make of it, that a smile and a kind word can change someone's day including their own. I want them to learn that although there will be plenty of time for fun and laughter there is also time to pick your clothes up off the floor and put your toys back in their box AND yes, doing these things can also be fun. I would hope that your children would learn resilience, positivity, tolerance, kindness and gratitude from me. I hope they learn to use and value their imaginations. Most of all I want us to be friends, because thats how I see the children I work with. They are not just a job, they a little human beings who are in part being shaped and moulded by the person you have chosen to help care for them and not only do I want you to know you have chosen someone you can trust but I want them to know they have a friend and someone they can trust in me.

    In My Own Words

    Its hard to know where to begin. I can hardly remember a time when I haven't had children in my life. I am a sister, an aunty, a friend and have been a baby sitter, nanny, humanitarian worker and the dental assistant who soothes the crying child in the chair or teaches them how to brush their teeth. Currently the dental office is where you will find me and its with our tiniest patients that I'll work with, educating them on oral hygiene and habits and holding their hands and telling stories when things get a little scary.