(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $15 - $20 Per Hour
Start Date: 05/22/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 05/03/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Portland OR   97217
Sydney M
Member ID:437473
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    05/22/2019

    Hourly rate
    $15 - $20 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    No Families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    Yes

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Sydney:

    I'm compassionate, playful and absolutely adore children. Having spent most of my life in the Pacific Northwest, I try to spend as much time as possible playing outside. I'm very creative and enjoy bringing my love of dance, the outdoors, art, exploration and reading to the children I work with. I have my own car and a clean driving record. I have a B.A. in Rhetoric & Media Studies from Willamette University. I recently left my marketing position and am currently working as a server. Families with young children frequent my restaurant and I've been reminded of my love for working with kiddos. I love seeing the world from their perspective and having the opportunity to influence a young, developing mind. I hope to meet you and your family and have the opportunity to work with your children!

    In My Own Words

    I've been employed at several preschools (including a Montessori program) and summer camps where I've worked with children ages 0-12. My responsibilities for each of these positions included ensuring the safety and cleanliness of the classroom, constructing and implementing the daily curriculum, providing nutritional meals and mediating conflicts between a range of age groups. I'm skilled at making children feel comfortable and safe by engaging them in a playful and approachable manner.