(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 07/28/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 07/28/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Yucaipa CA   92399
Alice J
Member ID:438051
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-In Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    07/28/2019

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Does not own a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Four or more children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    High school graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Arts & Crafts

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Alice:

    I am child friendly. Presently I'm living with my niece caring for her two youngest. They have different plans now so I need a new job. I will watch them till I find a job. An example of our days is what the kids call "lessons". I have a lot of preschool materials to teach. I strive to make learning fun. I do not force if the child is not interested or not ready. Some days we do crafts. Some days I prepare sensory play bins for them. Some days we do everything. I give them time for "guided play" and free play. I enjoy adult crafts. I'm learning to sew. I have a cricut machine that I'm learning also. I am a Christian but don't attend a church in this area. I have not found one that I feel is a fit.

    In My Own Words

    I have been working for different family members for most of the last 22 years as a live-in nanny. Prior to that I cared for my children while they weren't with their dad. I worked at Beaver's Day Care in San Diego for 10 years. That was when my children were small. The daycare no longer exists.