(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 09/09/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 08/13/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Jersey City NJ   07305
Megan R
Member ID:438154
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-In Nanny
  • Live-In Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Would like to start on
    09/09/2019

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • No Experience with Twins/Multiples or Special Needs

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Does not own a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    2-3 (Toddler), 4-6 (Preschool),
    7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Megan:

    Hello Prospective Family! I am a 23-year-old currently working as a live-in nanny in Jersey City. A little bit about myself is that I love to cook and mostly bake (would love to open a bakery one day), be out doors hiking, camping, star gazing etc. I also enjoy reading, running, painting, listening to music and traveling. I’m currently finishing up college online at the moment with hopes of receiving my Bachelors in Psychology with a minor in Human Development and one day becoming a Play Therapist or a Family and Relationship Therapist.

    In My Own Words

    I am currently looking for a family in Manhattan to live in with and be their nanny. I have a little over 3 years of experience as a nanny, but far more years of experience taking care of children. I grew up in a family of 5 so caring for my younger sisters, nieces, and nephews was a daily task. My nanning experience consists of 4 different families with varying age ranges. I’ve nannied children from 8 months - 14 years old. Some of my duties while nannying included meal preparation, laundry, grocery shopping, light house keeping, doctors visits, trip planning, vacations, curriculum planning and implication and much more. Children are a passion of mine and always have been. Other experience I have working with children include working as a substitute teacher at a certified daycare, volunteering hours in the kindergarten room at my high-school and much more. I will need to give my current family at LEAST a 2-week notice, so if you’re looking for a live-in nanny in Manhattan please feel free to reach out and ask me any questions you might have. I have plenty of references as well so if you’re interested in me being part of the family I am more than willing to share the names and numbers of my wonderful past families. I look forward to hearing from you!
 Megan