(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 08/25/2019
Experience: No experience
Last Login: 08/30/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Avon IN   46123
Marie L
Member ID:438205
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    08/25/2019

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Willing to work in another state
    Yes

    Languages spoken
    English, Kashmiri

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    No Families

    Will work with up to
    One child

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Marie:

    I am the mother of three wonderful children. Nathan 20, Madison 23 and Meagan 30. While they were in school, I worked as a room mother in all of their classes and attended all field trips. I was unfortunately for the other children, the only mother that would pick up all friends and drive to and from events they wanted to attend. Our home was also the gathering place where any friend was welcome. I also worked as a lunch lady in an elementary environment for 6 years and was often described as the fun lunch lady providing reassurance to children whom seemed to be lacking attention. I was also involved in my children's sporting teams. I was always the team mom and/or dugout coach. Encouraging them all to work as a team and treating each other with respect. I have been married for 34 years. But as my children have grown and moved on, I feel I'm lacking in this part of my life. I have no grandchildren as of yet. My oldest daughter is unable to have children. My younger daughter is graduating college this year and is focused on her career. She has also stated she does not intend to have children. My son is now starting a career and has no desire at this time to be in a long term relationship or having children until he can provide for them in the same manor he was raised in. I love having fun with children. I spend as much time with my great nephew as much as possible. I love my husband, but like many couples, we have grown in different directions. He is focused on his career while I have focused on family aspects. I would now like to make my passion a career that feels more like just extending what I know, and that is being with children, I love playing board games, swimming, art crafts, movies, music!

    In My Own Words

    I started babysitting when I was 13. By the time I6 I primary two families. I worked including staying the weekend while the parents went on small trips. I worked for a family for two years as a teen Mon-Fri everyday until they divorced and moved. I am willing to get any medical certifications you deem necessary.