(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $12 - $15 Per Hour
Start Date: 11/04/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 10/21/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Waterford MI   48180
Melissa M
Member ID:438444
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    11/04/2019

    Hourly rate
    $12 - $15 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    High school graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats, Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Melissa:

    I'm an eighteen-year-old high school graduate with a passion for children and a desire to eventually become a foster mom. I grew up with many younger nieces and nephews, and have loved guiding them as they grow. I've worked with all ages in all kinds of settings. I'd be leaving my part-time job to babysit/nanny full-time, and I have a car to transport myself. I'd be happy to provide reference letters, phone numbers, and referrals.

    In My Own Words

    I've loved working with children all my life, even as a child. I would help my mom and older sisters with their babysitting jobs, and soaked up any time I got to spend with my nieces and nephews or other children. At age eleven, I began babysitting too young girls, one with special needs (there was constant adult supervision). Though her behavioral problems, autism, and partial blindness and deafness were difficult obstacles, I quickly learned that pouring love into her and encouraging her to learn and grow made all the difference. When she and her younger sister weren't at school, I watched them five days a week for five years. I've babysat dozen of other kids off and on, as well, and worked in children's ministries in church since I was fifteen.