(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $25 - $35 Per Hour
Start Date: 07/05/2022
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 06/21/2022

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Fairfield CA   94533
Sophie W
Member ID:442637
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Would like to start on
    07/05/2022

    Hourly rate
    $25 - $35 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-In/Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-In/Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-In/Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    High school graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    No

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Sophie:

    I am a fun loving, independent woman. I love to bond and connect people and consider myself very friendly and approachable. I also believe I am a very loyal person.

    In My Own Words

    I have had 5 years of experience working with children of all age groups. My first childcare job was as a trainee teachers aid. Whilst working at the school, I gained experience with working with children aged 3 years to 8 years, some of which had special educational needs such as ADHD, autism and dyslexia. I gained a qualification in this time and learnt all about child development from birth to 17 years old. After this position ended, I went to Italy for a summer as an au pair. I worked for a family with 3 children aged 18 months, 8 years and 10 years. When I returned from Italy I once again went to school and gained the next level of teachers aid qualification. During this time I gained work experience with children aged 11 years to 16 years. Once I passed my qualification, I then started working at a childrens home for teenagers. This involved working very closely with kids who have a had a difficult upbringing and suffered from a range of different mental, emotional and educational needs. I have now found myself in the USA! I have been an au pair during my time here and am now ready to settle down with a job that can help me gain even more experience. Whilst here, I have worked with a family with 3 children. The family had boy, girl twins who were 8 years old and one was autistic and the other has ADHD. Their other child was an independent 11 year old who loves having a big sister figure around.