(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 04/01/2024
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 02/15/2024

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Albemarle NC   28001
Ashlyn K
Member ID:445312
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Corporate Backup Care
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Would like to start on
    04/01/2024

    Hourly rate
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    5 or more families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Dogs, Cats
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Ashlyn:

    I love being outdoors running, biking and paddle boarding. I love to see and crochet and do reupholstery project for fun. My husband and I travel to visit our kids and the world. I have an excellent driving record and long work history teaching children of all ages. I taught school before I had my own children then went back 18 years later and have been teaching high school for the past 10 years as well as choreographing musicals throughout the Charlotte Metro area. I have a BFA from UNC Greensboro and a Master’s in Pedagogy and Curriculum Design from Wayne State University.

    In My Own Words

    I am a career public school and private studio dance teacher. I’ve taught every age pre-k through high school. I’ve raised my own 3 children who are successful adults with successful careers in the science field in epidemiology, bio- informatics and psychology. I was a summer break nanny before I had my own children and have dedicated my professional life to empowering young people through the arts. Im an avid crafter and would share this love with the children. I believe children learn best by being active and hands on activities. Going on field trips would to museums and parks would be part of our a weekly routine.