(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $11 - $19/Hour
Start Date: 05/09/2016
Number of Children: 3 Children
Required Experience: 2-3 years
Last Login: 5/31/2018

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-Out Nanny

Fort Worth, TX 76109
Mary Carolyn
Member ID:186438
(Premium Member)
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
05/09/2016 (Monday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$11 - $19 Per Hour

Our family has
3 Children
(4-6 years old, infant age)
(7-10 years old, school age)


Our home has
Dogs Pets

Our home is
Not a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Caregiver should have
2-3 years experience

Prefer an education level of a
Other

Caregiver will
Need their own transportation

Job Listing
Fort Worth family needs a full-time nanny

Seeking a Loyal, Trustworthy, Nurturing And Intelligent Nanny. A specialist to work in the family’s home, responsible for all tasks related to care of the three young children. Must love kids! Our Kids are in elementary school with two working parents. We need help with kids’ transportation, planning enriching activities, supervising academic work, and keeping the kid's lives organized. The nanny will serve as a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion and mentor to children. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping and even meal preparation. We do have a dog, so please consider that when applying. Schedule: Five weekday transporting children to and from camps and activities (times vary, but likely noon start) and stay with them until parents get home from work (sometimes at 5:00 and sometimes we have events until 9:30 pm), plus 2-5 weekend days or nights per month. Preferred start date is ASAP, but can be flexible for the right candidate. We are hoping to find a nanny that stays with our family for over one year. Major Responsibilities: -Drive the children safely to and from activities. School pick up and driving kids to activities will be essential. - Facilitate daily academic exercises such as phonics, reading and math, to keep children learning over the summer -Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children using minimal electronic devises. -Supervise the children s activities at all times. -Plan and prepare meals and feed the family when necessary. -Help and inspire the children to learn to take care of themselves assist them with bathing, dressing and hygiene as needed. -Execute bedtime routine and tasks -Perform housework related to child care, including washing the children s clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing dishes. -Teach the children good social manners. -Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors. -Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children. -Light housework (i. e. fold and put away laundry, after meal dishes, tidy playroom & bedrooms, water for dogs, etc.). -Reinforce rules and expectations set by the parents even when we are away. Other periodic mommy's helper tasks such as grocery shopping, meal planning and prep for lunches and dinners, and home organization such as kids toy clothes storage.

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Children

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Work Reference
  • Personal Reference
  • Driving Report
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts


Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Mary Carolyn's Family

Busy family needing an extra set of hands and extra set of wheels, so-to-speak. We have boy girl twins who are seven years old entering 2nd grade. Our oldest son is 10 and he will be entering 4th grade in the fall. All three are intelligent, happy, and energetic with great individual personalities you will love to get to know! Mom and Dad both run their own companies and have demanding schedules including some travel (for dad). Our 2 year old Golden Retriever is a very loved, well behaved, and valued member of our household. We are located in Overton Park 76109 area half way between I-20 & I-30, 2 miles west of TCU. We have a regular housekeeper (who has been with us for 13 years) who does mom and dad’s laundry and does all deep cleaning. We have hosted two Au-Pairs from China August 2012 to October 2015. Both are happy to visit with you about their experience with our family. We are hoping to gain more than an employee or a babysitter, we are hoping to find a great addition to our extended ‘family!’