(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $12 - $16/Hour
Start Date: 02/18/2019
Number of Children: 3 Children
Required Experience: 3+ years
Last Login: 2/11/2019

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

Brooklyn, NY 11214
Madeline
Member ID:195489
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
02/18/2019 (Monday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$12 - $16 Per Hour

Our family has
3 Children
(2-3 years old, infant age)
(4-6 years old, infant age)
(7-10 years old, school age)


Our home has
Dogs, Cats Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Caregiver should have
3+ years experience

Prefer an education level of a
Other

Caregiver will
Be provided transportation

Caregiver can
Not bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Mom headed back to work needs help

Nanny needed 6:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. Monday through Friday to care for a 3-year-old girl during the day and her 6-year-old brother after school. Their 9-year-old brother would only need after school care one day each week. We also have two cats and a small dog! The dog does *not* need to be walked. We are looking for someone who is comfortable traveling to school dismissals. The brothers start their school days at 7:15 a.m. and 7:35 a.m. at different schools. I have been driving the whole family to drop off the younger brother first. His dad waits with him for the school doors to open, and then I drop off the older brother. Then I drive around to look for parking. I wouldn't expect a nanny to take over dropping everyone off in the morning, but I would be willing to pay extra to be sure all my kids still arrive on time every day. If a nanny showed up every morning so the boys could leave with their dad on time, that would be good enough. The 3-year-old doesn't really need to keep doing that whole commute. The younger brother dismisses at 3:45 p.m. on Mondays and Fridays, 5 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and 12:30 p.m. on Wednesdays. The older brother is dismissed at 3:30 p.m. on Wednesdays. I drive to pick up him at different times the other four days each week, but he could go to the library and wait for his dad to pick him up after work. There is a bus line that runs from our apartment to each of the schools. I do not want to enroll my 3-year-old in day care straight away because I have no one to pick up my 6-year-old or care for any of the three of them if they need to stay home because of an illness. (My kids never take sick days, but they've also had their mom around 24/7 their whole lives.) The 3-year-old will start UPK in September, though. For now she needs someone who wants to play with her.

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Laundry for the Children

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Work Reference
  • Criminal Background Check
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Arts & Crafts


Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Madeline's Family

Mom has been at home with the kids 24/7 their whole lives, but she has also been busy volunteering and trying to go back to work for the past three years. All three kids are capable of entertaining themselves safely and doing homework independently, but they all love to talk and play with adults who are willing to give them 100% of their attention. We love video games and TV, but we also love to read and draw and build new things.