(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: PT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 05/01/2019
Number of Children: 2 Children
Required Experience: 3+ years
Last Login: 3/27/2019

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Part Time Nanny/Housekeeper

McLean, VA 22101
Jen
Member ID:195645
(Premium Member)
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Nanny/Housekeeper

We want someone who can work
Part Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
05/01/2019 (Wednesday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
Negotiable Competitive Salary

Our family has
2 Children (0-1 years old, infant age)
(2-3 years old, infant age)


Our home has
Dogs Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English, Spanish

Caregiver should have
3+ years experience

Prefer an education level of a
Other

Caregiver will
Need their own transportation

Caregiver can
Not bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Loving Mommy Helper Needed for Stay at Home Mom/Family

Hello! We are moving to the D.C. area from Dallas, Texas. We have two AWESOME kids (Jack, 2 year old boy + Laura Marie, 3 month old baby girl). They are both unicorn children and we are focused on manners, etc. We love to laugh and play together. My main goal is to be with my children as much as possible...and keep our house clean and tranquil. Our current nanny/housekeeper is a HUGE part of our family. We adore her and are all very sad to leave her. She and I work as a team to watch over the kids and love on them and also keep the house clean and food on the table. If you are reading this you likely know that it is very difficult to explain what all goes in to keeping a larger home and two children organized and clean. We aren't quite sure how our days will be in our new neighborhood - but Jack (2 years old) will be in school from 9-12pm each day. While Mom is with the kids or they are sleeping, we hope that our new Nanny will keep busy: keeping things clean and organized, keeping the house clean (we can come up with some kind of organized schedule for this to make it easier), prepping meals, putting groceries away, keeping on top of laundry. There might be days when we need help taking a kiddo to an activity or picking up from school, etc. However, I plan my days so that I can be the one doing this. We are unsure how much help we will need, but we currently have our amazing Nanny 8:30-4:30 four days a week. My son calls our current Nanny "Tia." She really does function like a loving aunt for our whole family. We can't wait to meet our next family caretaker!

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Work Reference
  • Personal Reference
  • Criminal Background Check
  • Driving Report
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Cooking


Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Jen 's Family

We are a family of 4 moving from Dallas, TX to the D.C. area. We have an amazingly cheerful and happy 2 year old son, Jack, and a sweet-sweet 3 month old baby girl, Laura Marie. They are both amazing sleepers and are on an awesome schedule. We have two big dogs, Beau and Murph, that have been professionally trained.