(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $25 - $35/Hour
Start Date: 05/24/2019
Number of Children: 2 Children
Required Experience:
Last Login: 5/2/2019

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-Out Nanny

Los Angeles, CA 90026
Stephanie
Member ID:195994
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
05/24/2019 (Friday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$25 - $35 Per Hour

Our family has
2 Children (0-1 years old, infant age)
(2-3 years old, infant age)


Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Prefer an education level of a


Caregiver will
Be provided transportation

Job Listing
Experienced Bilingual RIE Nanny wanted

A family in the Los Feliz/Silverlake area is looking for a bilingual, RIE-inspired nanny. This is a full-time (40 hours/week), live-out position, caring for two boys, ages 3 and 1. A bit about what we're looking for: a nanny who is kind, gentle, and who respects children as individuals. We'd like someone who is confident and consistent, but also easygoing, warm, and playful. We draw inspiration from RIE method, Montessori, and Reggio Emilia, but we aren't attached to any specific method as long as the care is wonderful and respectful. We are seeking a nanny who speaks either Mandarin, Spanish, or French. Our nanny must be able to travel with the family. Once or twice a year, we take an extended trip for work (ranging from 6 weeks to 3 months), and we also frequently take shorter trips. A bit about us: our kids are imaginative, musical, and gentle. Our three year old loves to ask questions about how the world works ("Is the earth moving? Where would we live if we didn't live on the earth? What would happen if we had no bones? Did gravity take the ball down?" etc.), and we like to engage him and talk through the answers to these kinds of questions in a thoughtful and attentive way. In our home, we eat healthy meals (fresh organic food, no sugar). We don't watch tv or look at phone screens. We like to engage in creative activities, both indoors and outdoors! We are offering $25-35/hr (dependent upon experience and education), plus premium health benefits.

Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY