(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking:
Hourly Rate: $15 - $22/Hour
Start Date: 10/26/2019
Number of Children: 2 Children
Required Experience:
Last Login:

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Part Time Live-In Nanny/Housekeeper

22312


Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-In Nanny/Housekeeper

We want someone who can work
Part Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
10/26/2019 (Saturday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$15 - $22 Per Hour

Our family has
2 Children
(7-10 years old, school age)
(11 years old, school age)


Our home has


Our home is


We desire someone who can speak


Caregiver should have


Prefer an education level of a


Caregiver will


Caregiver can
Job Listing
Live-In Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Alexandria (LIVE IN)

Must love dogs! My name is Liz and my husband passed away in June of 2015, it was a shock to both me and the kids. He had a heart attack, and we are working on completing our puzzle and finding our new normal. My children Logan & Lilly are the loves of my life, but I am a full time working momma and I cannot do this on my own! I work 5 days a week and try to work one day week from home. I work for a company in Old Town Alexandria, Travel Leaders Group. so not too far from home. I also travel for work so will need someone that is comfortable with the kids and being on their own them as well as vice versa. A typical day for you would look something like this: Start at 8:00, 6:45 – Logan off to the bus stop – I will cover this when not traveling. 8:00 – start, Pack Lily’s lunch if I have not 8:15-8:45 am – help get Lily ready for school 8:45 -9:00am – take Lily to school 9:00 – 2:30 – OPEN/Free time! 2:30ish – Logan home from school 3:45 -4:00pm – pick Lily up at school 4:00 -7:00pm - Dinner prep, dinner, dinner clean up, run dishwasher, homework, kids prepare backpacks for school, take the kids to sport practices, etc. There will be times, here and there, that I might go out on a Friday or Saturday night and ask that you watch the kids or need help on a Saturday morning with getting the kids to their respective games. And there are nights that I have evening commitments for work. I hope this gave you an idea of what my family is like and we will do our very best to make you feel like part of the family! Main Responsibilities: washing children's clothes, preparing meals & snacks for the children, transporting children to school and other activities, undertaking appropriate creative and educational activities with the children, reading to and with the children, helping with homework, tidying children's bedrooms and play areas, reinforcing appropriate discipline for the children implementing daily routines, doing light housework, running errands Education and Experience: high school graduate, further training in child care and development such as early childhood classes and/or in-service training proven child care experience with references Key Skills and Competencies: flexibility, adaptability, ability to multitask, emotional maturity, planning and organizing skills, high energy level, etc

Additional Requirements


We are willing to hire from:
Alabama Alaska Arizona

Arkansas
California Colorado

Connecticut
Delaware Florida

Georgia
Hawaii Idaho

Illinois
Indiana Iowa

Kansas
Kentucky Louisiana

Maine
Maryland Massachusetts

Michigan
Minnesota Mississippi

Missouri
Montana Nebraska

Nevada
New Hampshire New Jersey

New Mexico
New York North Carolina

North Dakota
Ohio Oklahoma

Oregon
Pennsylvania Rhode Island

South Carolina
South Dakota Tennessee

Texas
Utah Vermont

Virginia
Washington Washington D.C.

West Virginia
Wisconsin Wyoming
Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About 's Family