(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $15 - $25/Hour
Start Date: 05/18/2020
Number of Children: 2 Children
Required Experience: 2-3 years
Last Login: 5/21/2020

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-Out Nanny

Chicago, IL 60647
Holly
Member ID:197756
(Premium Member)
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
05/18/2020 (Monday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$15 - $25 Per Hour

Our family has
2 Children
(4-6 years old, infant age)


Our home has
No Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Caregiver should have
2-3 years experience

Prefer an education level of a
College graduate

Caregiver will
Need their own transportation

Caregiver can
Not bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Experienced Nanny Needed For Busy Bucktown Family

Bucktown family is seeking an engaging, educational, upbeat nanny for their 5-year-old twin daughters. This position will start mid-May. This loving family’s ideal nanny loves creative play, is experienced with pre-schoolers & is looking for a long-term commitment. Hours will fall between 7am and 7:30pm Monday-Friday, with Friday being a shorter day. Hours will be set in advance, but some flexibility is required. 50 hours/w/avg. Additional hours will be available periodically during the later evening hours & weekends if candidate desires. RESPONSIBILITIES: • Experienced with play-based learning and creating educational activities (e.g., planned engaging activities at home, developmentally appropriate games and activities, engaging projects and crafts, scheduled outings, etc.) • Knowledgeable about child development (e.g., firm when necessary and capable of teaching children manners and etiquette, but also capable of being laid back and fun) • Support teaching and reinforcement of manners and other social skills • Provide developmentally appropriate games and activities, engaging projects and crafts at home and schedule/plan fun outings and events • Assist children with homework, school projects, studying for tests, etc. and keep parents informed of progress and needs • Transporting children to and from school, activities, play dates, camps, doctor and dental appointments, etc. • Fresh and healthy meal planning and preparation for children • Pack children’s healthy lunches every morning and bags for the following day (e.g., ensure all school work is completed, pack gear for sports and activities, Library books are returned on time, etc.) • Domestic duties relating to children (e.g., washing dishes/cleaning up after meals, children’s laundry, tidying playroom and bedrooms, making beds on the mornings housekeeper is not present, etc.) • Pack and unpack children for trips/travel (create pack lists in advance to ensure children have everything needed prior to travel) Educational Requirements • Fluency in English • Bachelor’s degree and/or Master’s Degree in Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education or Early Childhood Development is most ideal, but bachelor’s degree is required Qualifications • Experienced working with at least 2 children in nanny position • 2 years of full-time consistent & recent domestic experience working as a nanny • 2-3+ references from domestic positions • Seeking longevity/long term commitment • Ability to complete extensive background checks, motor vehicle checks, & drug tests • Willing to get vaccinations (e.g., MMR, TDap, Flu Shot) • Driver’s license & clean record • CPR Certification COMPENSATION: • Salary Amount or Range: $20-25/hour D.O.E. (W2 Position with Benefits) • Health Insurance or Stipend • Paid Vacation/Holidays

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Work Reference
  • Personal Reference
  • Criminal Background Check
  • Driving Report
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking


Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY