(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 07/01/2020
Number of Children: 3 Children
Required Experience: 3+ years
Last Login: 5/29/2020

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-In Nanny

Newton, MA 02456
Becky
Member ID:197838
(Premium Member)
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-In Nanny

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
07/01/2020 (Wednesday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
Negotiable Competitive Salary

Our family has
3 Children
(4-6 years old, infant age)
(7-10 years old, school age)


Our home has
Dogs, Cats Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English, Spanish

Caregiver should have
3+ years experience

Prefer an education level of a
College graduate

Caregiver will
Need their own transportation

Caregiver can
Not bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Nanny Needed for (12) Months starting in July for 3 girls for loving family

Hello! I'm relocating myself and my 3 children from Western Mass to Eastern Mass. We are not entirely sure where we will land yet but will be renting a house within 30-40 minutes North/West of Cambridge for a year (12 months) and are looking for a live-in nanny. You would have your own room in the house and I would mostly need you mornings and after school/evenings during the week, although I'd also need help if kids are sick and possibly some home schooling this fall depending on what happens with schools. I would also ask that you do an over night on weekends once a month with kids. You would have most nights off during week 6pm-on, unless I have a work obligation which is rare. You would be paid a weekly stipend of $450-$500 and you'd have free housing for the year (12 months). Also need help with light housekeeping; pickups and drop-offs; preparing meals; laundry ; homework and must like cats/dogs. This is big transition for my family so I need someone with warmth, compassion and love who will enjoy both the 7 yo and the 4 yo. and understand emotional needs of kiddos in this kind of transition.

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Personal Reference
  • Criminal Background Check
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

We are willing to hire from:
Connecticut Maine New Hampshire

Vermont
Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Becky's Family

We are a very sweet, energetic and playful family. My girls love the outdoors, music, creative play, swimming and walks in the woods. This will be a huge transition for us and so I need someone who can be empathetic to kiddos when they are grumpy or upset and have excessive patience and understanding. We are a very loving and emotionally intelligent family and welcome anyone who is close to us. As the mom and as a social worker, I can provide you with an awesome education in child development as well!