(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: $8 - $12/Hour
Start Date: 06/30/2020
Number of Children: 1 Child
Required Experience: 3+ years
Last Login: 7/13/2020

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-Out Nanny

Mt Washington, CA 90065
Philip
Member ID:198051
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
06/30/2020 (Tuesday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$8 - $12 Per Hour

Our family has
1 Child
(4-6 years old, infant age)


Our home has
Dogs Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Caregiver should have
3+ years experience

Prefer an education level of a
Some College

Caregiver will
Need their own transportation

Caregiver can
Not bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Nanny needed for sweet 5yo w special FASD needs

Our 5yo adopted daughter needs someone with patience and understanding of FASD exposed children. She is smart, sweet, loving, and independent, but has occasional fits common with FASD. My wife & I will be at home and will also be a part of her support system. However, I work from home and my wife has several health appointments throughout the week (both virtual and in person). She responds terrific to being on a schedule, which is why we need help keeping her on one while I work and my wife has appointments. It's a bright, happy home looking for a little help to normalize our Covid conditions! We have a sweet 10yo small pooch as well that needs no real care, but sure loves snuggles and pets. : ) Requirements: Experience with FASD or similar special needs children is a huge plus Some transportation to parks, etc. But we've been mostly at home since Covid. Light "schoolwork" (spelling and numbers workbooks, flash cards, etc). CPR and First Aid Light housework help Thank you!

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Work Reference
  • Criminal Background Check
  • Driving Report
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Swimming
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts


Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Philip's Family

Happy little family with one child and once small pooch. Our adopted 5yo daughter had some FASD exposure and occasionally has fits common to FASD. Mostly though, she is an energetic, loving, sweet, smart kiddo with lost of passion! Since COVID, I work from home and my wife has (who has MS) has appointments (both virtual and in person) throughout the week. That said, we are home nearly all the time and are a huge support of her support system. Really, we are looking to have someone help my wife during business hours. xoxo