(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking:
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 08/14/2020
Number of Children: 3 Children
Required Experience:
Last Login:

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-Out Nanny

90277


Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
08/14/2020 (Friday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
Negotiable Competitive Salary

Our family has
3 Children
(4-6 years old, infant age)
(7-10 years old, school age)


Our home has


Our home is


We desire someone who can speak


Caregiver should have


Prefer an education level of a


Caregiver will


Caregiver can
Job Listing
Redondo Beach Family Seeking Nanny for 3 girls

About Us : Hello! We are a mental health professional and Aerospace Director with three young girls. Our oldest recently turned 8 and will soon be starting 3rd grade. She is an adventurous, creative, and energetic young lass who has recently discovered a love for video games (much to my chagrin). Our 6-year-old is a very sensitive soul who enjoys anything that sparkles and feels best in dress-up heels and a princess dress no matter the occasion. Our youngest is 4 years old, but is quite likely the most feisty. She wants to play pretend all day long and is currently obsessed with Dwyane Johnson (thanks Jumanji) and Batman. We have a smallish dog, and cat you will never see because she is mostly outdoors and terrified of everyone who is not immediate family. We have never had a nanny before but are so excited to meet you! Days/Hours: This is a 10 month a year position that would ideally start in early August and end in mid-June. We need someone to begin at 7:30 AM and end at approximately 4:30. We are looking for someone who is interested in a long-term position with summers off and will expect our chosen candidate to sign a nanny contract for the year and submit to a DOJ background. Desired Skills & Qualities: Punctuality is incredibly important! Valid driver's license and good driving record Good communication skills Good boundaries Warm and approachable It is really important to us that you not be on your phone when you are with our children A DOJ background and driving record check will be required You will be required to be CPR and First Aid certified by the start date We will require 3-5 personal/professional references Responsibilities: With the COVID-19 restrictions, we expect that our school-aged girls will be on a hybrid schedule where they will split their time between the school campus and an online platform. This means that for the Fall semester at least, we will need you to help our 1st and 3rd grader with their academic routine. We do not expect you to be a private tutor or at-home teacher, by any means, however, you will need to help them follow their academic schedule. On school days you will walk the kids to the school that is located at the end of our street. On those days it will just be you and our preschooler until about 2:30. Other duties include lunch preparation, light cleaning, hosting or taking the kids to playdates, and occasionally driving the kids to lessons/sports activities. We have a pool so monitoring pool time is inevitable. Pay: Paid upon a negotiated weekly rate that is commensurate with experience.

Additional Requirements



Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About 's Family