(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 08/17/2020
Number of Children: 2 Children
Required Experience: 1-2 years
Last Login: 7/13/2020

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-In Nanny/Housekeeper

Juneau, AK 99801
Kerri
Member ID:198138
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-In Nanny/Housekeeper

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
08/17/2020 (Monday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
Negotiable Competitive Salary

Our family has
2 Children (0-1 years old, infant age)
(7-10 years old, school age)


Our home has
No Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Caregiver should have
1-2 years experience

Prefer an education level of a
Some College

Caregiver will
Be provided transportation

Caregiver can
Not bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Juneau Alaska family seeking full-time nanny

We are looking a friendly and fun long-term live in or live out nanny or au pair for our 6 mo old girl and 9 year old son. *Must be able to work in the US already due to the recent ban on new work visas*. Our ideal candidate will be an energetic and patient person with experience taking care of children. Helping with schoolwork, helping to keep an organized household and willingness to prepare meals and cook. are a plus. Extra plus for enjoying the outdoors. Additional duties will include changing diapers, helping children get dressed, preparing and serving meals, light housekeeping. Hours are negotiable. Top priority are school days during the week and one or two evenings a week with maybe one evening on the weekends. We would love to find someone who fits in well with our family and is willing to do some potential travel with us.

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Work Reference
  • Personal Reference
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Cooking

We are willing to hire from:
Alabama Alaska Arizona

Arkansas
California Colorado

Connecticut
Delaware Florida

Georgia
Hawaii Idaho

Illinois
Indiana Iowa

Kansas
Kentucky Louisiana

Maine
Maryland Massachusetts

Michigan
Minnesota Mississippi

Missouri
Montana Nebraska

Nevada
New Hampshire New Jersey

New Mexico
New York North Carolina

North Dakota
Ohio Oklahoma

Oregon
Pennsylvania Rhode Island

South Carolina
South Dakota Tennessee

Texas
Utah Vermont

Virginia
Washington Washington D.C.

West Virginia
Wisconsin Wyoming
Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Kerri's Family

Dear Candidate, We are a young family with two busy parents and wanting to give our children the best experiences they can get. We live in beautiful Juneau, Alaska. It is a wonderful place to live for us, but some would find it remote. There are very little retail stores here, but there are many hiking trails, beaches, mountains and outdoor opportunities. Summers are beautiful and have long light days, winters can be cold and dark, but also offers great outdoor experiences including skiing. We are an active family, and enjoy skiing in the winter, as well as camping, boating and hiking in the summer.