(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking:
Hourly Rate: $27 - $32/Hour
Start Date: 08/17/2020
Number of Children: 4 Children
Required Experience:
Last Login:

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full Time Live-Out Nanny

94040


Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny

We want someone who can work
Full Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
08/17/2020 (Monday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$27 - $32 Per Hour

Our family has
4 Children
(4-6 years old, infant age)
(7-10 years old, school age)


Our home has


Our home is


We desire someone who can speak


Caregiver should have


Prefer an education level of a


Caregiver will


Caregiver can
Job Listing
Mountain View Nanny Share

We're two Mountain View families looking for a nanny/tutor to help us navigate elementary school, pandemic style. That means helping with virtual school a couple hours a day (two third graders, two kindergarteners), and then caring for the kids while their parents work. You'll have access to bikes, art supplies, books, toys, board games, sports equipment. We'll take turns hosting at our two houses which are two blocks from each other. Both houses have a backyard and we're within an easy walk or bike ride of five more parks. The D Family is a family of four - Kris and Caitlin are software engineers. Mathias (8) is a budding historian and architecture enthusiast with a passion for spycraft. Risa (5) loves learning about animals, drawing elaborate illustrations for the series of books she's writing, and being aggressively affectionate with our terrier mix, Harold. The W Family is a family of four - Feng and Grant both work in tech, as well. Claire (8) likes musicals, gymnastics, reading, and technology. Corey (5) likes Duplos, animals, Star Wars, basketball and is in the early stages of learning to read. We don’t have any pets. We're looking for a high-energy, nurturing childcare professional, ideally with some classroom management experience and a similar Covid risk approach to ours - wearing a mask when out and about, not socializing outside your bubble, practicing good handwashing. You should be able to help kids with the technical aspects of virtual school - joining Google Meet calls, editing Google documents, etc. Upon completion of homework, you should be able to support the children in self- and instructor-led activities such as physical activity (in yard or nearby parks), arts & crafts, quiet reading time, etc and help the children stick to a daily routine. The details: We won't know until early August what days our kids will be in school (if any). We are looking for someone who can provide 40 hours per week. Pay is negotiable depending on experience, but we are targeting around $1200 per week before taxes. You'll receive 8 days of paid sick leave for the year and 5 vacation days. You will also receive 13 paid holidays*. We'll withhold appropriate taxes and can earmark a portion of your pre-tax compensation to be used for health insurance costs**. Ideally you’d start August 17 and stay with us for the whole school year (through June 11). Staying on through the summer and into next year is also a possibility. Specific hours are somewhat flexible (and uncertain given the school situation), but we’d generally expect you to be available 9-5, Monday through Friday. * Paid holidays include Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and the day following, Christmas Eve Day through New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Day, President’s Day, and Memorial Day.

Additional Requirements



Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About 's Family