(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: PT
Hourly Rate: $22 - $22/Hour
Start Date: 08/15/2020
Number of Children: 4 Children
Required Experience: 2-3 years
Last Login: 8/20/2020

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Part Time Live-Out Nanny

Newton, MA 02460
Mchael
Member ID:198403
(Premium Member)
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Live-Out Nanny

We want someone who can work
Part Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
08/15/2020 (Saturday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$22 - $22 Per Hour

Our family has
4 Children
(4-6 years old, infant age)
(7-10 years old, school age)


Our home has
Dogs Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Caregiver should have
2-3 years experience

Prefer an education level of a
Some College

Caregiver will
Need their own transportation

Caregiver can
Not bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Part or Full Time Nany/Sitter/Tutor for two families (each with two kids) in Newton

Two Newtonville based families (roughly one mile apart) are seeking 15-40 hours per week of care for two rising kindergarten girls and two rising 3rd grade girls for the coming school year. While plans have not yet been formalized for what the school week will entail, we anticipate gaps in care especially with a likely hybrid model of in-school learning & remote learning. At most children will have four hours of school twice per week. The ideal caregiver would have experience with elementary age kids, a background in education and be reliable, communicative & creative. The role would alternate between two homes, with an emphasis on outdoor time when possible. This person should feel comfortable helping with homework, helping kids watch taped content from their schoolteachers, organizing movement activities and arts & crafts activities. A standard background check is required, and recent negative and/or routine COVID tests will be requested. Parents can also share negative COVID test results. Caregiving would pause if there is a positive test or any parent or child is subject to quarantine. Competitive compensation, guaranteed hours and access to one vehicle is available if necessary.

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Personal Reference
  • Criminal Background Check
Looking for a Caregiver that has interests in:
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts


Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Mchael's Family

We are a family of four (two adults, two kids) with a small 17 lb dog - no other pets, Susannah will be able to walk the dog during the day. We're collaborating with another family that has two adults and two kids and no pets. School will provide instruction and activities for the kids to do, but for the parents to work, we can't also proctor more than an hour a two a day. Your help to make sure the four kids do their school work, attend class through zoom, and then come up with some interactive crafts and play they can all do together would be ideal. As we go back to school, it's important to us to have the kids in a structured school program with a healthy balance of social interaction, learning, and fun. Start date is negotiable before school starts or when school starts (Currently Sept 14th).