(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: $17 - $20 Per Hour
Start Date: 02/25/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 03/09/2019

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Scottsville VA   24590
Jamey G
Member ID:176896
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    02/25/2019

    Hourly rate
    $17 - $20 Per Hour

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Transportation
    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    Yes

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Other Animals
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?
    Yes

    Applying for summer or holiday position
    No

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Yes
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Jamey:

    I am an upbeat, caring, person, who enjoys being a part of a child's growth and development. Knowing that I am that little person's role model, and knowing that I can make a difference in a child's life is very rewarding! I Before having my own child in 2009, I was a career nanny. My last position lasted for 12 years. I love caring for children, and realize you must be tuned into them, to help care for them appropriately. I understand how important it is for children to have a steady caregiver bond for growth and development. Reading, music, sign language and speaking/explaining to/with the infant/child will help them develop into independent, secure people. I also understand that each child is an individual, and learns at their own pace, so what might work for one child, may not work for another. I do have major allergies to cats, and long/coarse haired dogs.. Thank you for your consideration!

    In My Own Words

    I have cared for newborns and infants, toddlers and preschoolers, elementary and middle school aged children as a nanny, and babysitter. I have been a household manager running the home, making sure everything from the cleaning person to dog walker was scheduled and paid as well as transporting the children to and from school or activities and running errands such as getting the family the needed grocery items or bringing the children to doctor's appointments.