(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 05/17/2013
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 04/19/2013

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Glendale CA   91204
Lauren B
Member ID:346290
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-out Nanny

  • Would like to start on
    05/17/2013

    Hourly rate of
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Baby Sitter
  • Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Have experience working with the following children
  • Twins/Multiples
  • Special Needs

  • Languages spoken
    English, Spanish

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool), 7-10 (School-Aged), 11+ (Teenage)

    Education level
    Some College

    Will work with
    Other Animals
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Carpooling
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Errands

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Swimming
  • Play an Instrument
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Lauren:

    I am 23 years old and have been teaching and caring for children for more than 7 years in both classroom and home settings and have enjoyed every minute of it. I am very artistic and love to teach children using music, plays, crafts, and media to enhance their learning experience. I am currently working on receiving my Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology and with that have taken several child development and family courses. I would consider myself very reliable, punctual, organized, compassionate, and kind. I love reading, writing, painting, swimming, hiking, and playing music. I know how to play the drums and piano and love teaching myself how to learn new instruments.

    In My Own Words

    I have experience watching infants of relatives for about 4 years. The most challenging experiences I've had is during the age when they've developed stranger awareness and recognize when the mother or father is not caring for them. If the infant is colicky I've found that (1) swaddling the baby in a light cloth helps to mimic the tight safety of the uterus (2) place the infant slightly on their stomach or side helps to prevent the crying reflex (3) saying loud cooing sounds that match the level of the baby's cries help to also mimic the sounds they've heard while in the uterus. When I am able to calm the baby, it is the most rewarding feeling in the world. A crying baby just needs love and the ability to trust that you will always be there for them.