(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: FT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 08/26/2014
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 08/26/2014

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time Caregiver Job

Hollis NY   11423
Andrea S
Member ID:394436
Caregiver Resume
Seeking
Full-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny
  • Live-Out Babysitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Would like to start on
    08/26/2014

    Hourly rate of
    Negotiable

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Baby Sitter
  • Live-Out Nanny/Housekeeper

  • Languages spoken
    English

    Willing to work in smoke free household
    No

    Experience working with the following # of families
    1 to 2 families

    Will work with up to
    Three children

    Age groups I have worked with
    2-3 (Toddler), 4-6 (Preschool),
    7-10 (School-Aged)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    Dogs, Other Animals
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Family Laundry
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Homework Help
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Tutoring
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Medical testing
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    MONDAY 
    TUESDAY 
    WEDNESDAY 
    THURSDAY 
    FRIDAY 
    SATURDAY 
    SUNDAY 
    About Andrea:

    I've been baby sitting since age 16 as a part-time nanny on weekend and during the summer . I've previously worked with kids ranging form 3 months to 6 years of age. Depending on the kids schedule and age my task would normally include making meals, lite housekeeping, changing diaper, potty training, making bottles, periodic feedings, shower, reading, help with home work, studying, playing games, school projects and spending quality time with baby child. If given the opportunity I'm sure you won't be disappointed and your kids are going to love me. In addition, I'm CPR certified, I have a bachelors degree , I'm a non-smoker and I enjoy what I do and I'm seeking a position that would offer at least a 1 year commitment.

    In My Own Words

     This family has 2 daughters.  My hours were from 7am – 7 pm as both parents work  I was responsible for the kids’ day to day routine.  When I got in to work I’d be briefed on anything specific their parents would like done .  Following this I would Immediately move to prepare snacks to take them outside for the morning.  While outside we would go to the library and park on play dates or anything that I may have planned from the day before.  I would bring them back in time to make a quick and healthy lunch.  After lunch they took naps.  While they napped, I’d clear up the house, do the laundry, cook dinner or research on the computer interesting recipes to make for them and e-mail their mother a grocery list.  When they woke up in the afternoon we would have some alone time in the house before we venture outside again.  Upon returning home it would be shower time  If in the morning we didn’t do something educational when we went outside after naps we would do that in the afternoon before going outside again.