(see all photos)


Seeking: FT/PT
Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Start Date: 05/06/2019
Experience: 3 or more years
Last Login: 06/26/2020

Nanny Professional Education:

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Full-time, Part-time Caregiver Job

Orland Park IL   60467
Nancy E
Member ID:407796
Caregiver Resume
Full-time, Part-time

Would like to work as
  • Live-Out Nanny

  • Would like to start on

    Hourly rate

    Experience working as a
  • Live-Out Live-out Nanny
  • Live-Out Newborn Care

  • Languages spoken

    Owns a car

    Willing to work in smoke free household

    Experience working with the following # of families
    3 to 4 families

    Will work with up to
    Two children

    Age groups I have worked with
    0-1 (Newborn/Infant), 2-3 (Toddler),
    4-6 (Preschool)

    Education level
    College graduate

    Will work with
    No Pets
    Additional Services
    Additional services
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Cooking
  • Potty Training
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Errands
  • Drive the Children
  • Laundry for the Children

  • Skills and interests
  • Outdoor Activities & Sports
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Cooking

  • Will provide
  • Work references
  • Driving report
  • Personal references
  • Criminal Background Report

  • Legally able to work in the U.S.?

    Applying for summer or holiday position

    Comfortable working with parents in the house
    Desired Schedule
    6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
    About Nancy:

    I was a stay at home mom for 14 yrs, with my now grown children. I am a non smoker who isn't attached to her cell phone. I get great satisfaction in assisting children explore and discover the world around them, while giving them a safe and loving environment. I am interactive, using any household task as a teaching experience. I am nurturing, responsible, patient and punctual. I am trained in infant and child CPR/First Aid. I have cared for children, ages 2 mos-5 yrs. professionally. I have prepared formula, made breakfast, lunch and dinner for children. This continues to be a very fulfilling career. I would like to join a family for a long term position, so we can work together raising happy, healthy, responsible children. I have completed the following classes: ECE credential level 1 SIDS Shaken Baby Food Handler Mandated Reporter Infant and Child Development Health, Safety and Nutrition

    In My Own Words

    When I care for children I make sure they are safe and happy. We sing, dance, make crafts and play. Imaginative play is a great learning tool. Everyday tasks can help teach colors, counting and spelling. Outdoor play introduces children to sounds, colors and nature. I really enjoy helping children explore the world around them. I have also taken children in my care to classes such as storytime, gymnastics and museums. I have been a household manager, keeping the kitchen clean and pantry stocked. I have authorized contractors to enter the homes I worked in and was trusted to pay them when the work was completed. I am currently a lead teacher at a daycare.