(see all photos)

FAST FACTS

Seeking: PT
Hourly Rate: $10 - $15/Hour
Start Date: 08/07/2015
Number of Children: 1 Child
Required Experience: 1-2 years
Last Login: 8/3/2015

Required Skills & Certifications

  • CPR Certified
  • Twins/Multiples
  • First Aid
  • Special Needs
  • INA Member

Looking for a Part Time Nanny/Housekeeper

77006
Celeste
Member ID:182709
(Premium Member)
Family Description
Looking for help from a
Nanny/Housekeeper

We want someone who can work
Part Time

Would like a Caregiver to start on
08/07/2015 (Friday)

Will pay an hourly rate of
$10 - $15 Per Hour

Our family has
1 Child
(4-6 years old, infant age)


Our home has
No Pets

Our home is
a smoke free environment.

We desire someone who can speak
English

Caregiver should have
1-2 years experience

Prefer an education level of a
Other

Caregiver will
Need their own transportation

Caregiver can
Bring her own child to work
Job Listing
Hilarious, shark-loving 4 year old in need of transport to and from school, and some additional care

Looking for an energetic and fun-loving caregiver for my boisterous four year old son. My son is headed to Pre-K4 about a ten minute drive from my Midtown apartment home. I am a principal of an elementary school, and must be at work on the North side of Houston by 6:45 - 15 minutes earlier than he can be dropped off at school. I'm looking for someone (preferably Spanish-speaking), who can work from 6AM - 7:30AM, assisting me with waking, dressing, and then driving my son to school Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. Responsibilities from 6-730AM would specifically include the follow: 6:00AM arrival to the apartment, and from 6-620AM, Mom will still be present. From 6-630, assistance with either very light housework (like help emptying/filling the dishwasher, or packing lunch), or assistance waking my son for school. At 6:20, Mom will head to work to be on time for 6:45. From 6:20 - 6:50, get dressed, eat a light breakfast, brush teeth, and head to school at 7:00AM to be dropped off on time by 7:25AM. Monday/Wednesday we also need assistance with pick up from school at approximately 4:00PM, for transport to meet Mom at swimming lessons or other arrangements. On Fridays, pick up is at 3:00PM, and we would be in need of care (either at our home or yours), until 5 or 6 PM. Friday arrangements are only needed every other week. In summary, an ideal schedule would look like this: Monday, 6-730AM, 4- 6PM Tuesday, 6-730AM Wednesday, 4-6PM Thursday, 6-730AM Friday, 6-730AM; 3-6PM (every other week) Lots of talking, reading, and playing required. Homework assistance (PK4 level) on afternoons he is picked up is also ideal. My son is sweet, gets along with adults and children, and is generally well behaved. He is slow-moving in the mornings, and I usually wake him around 5:30AM so he has time to warm up to heading out of the house. I am a kind, low-maintenance parent who is just looking for someone to be a part of our family, and who can help me be the best working, single mom I can be. Children of a sitter/part-time nanny are welcome in our home, limited English skills are no problem (we are proficient in Spanish).

Additional Requirements
We desire a caregiver to help with:
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
  • Drive the Children

Caregiver will need to provide:
  • Work Reference
  • Criminal Background Check
  • Driving Report


Desired Schedule
6am - 10am10am - 2pm2pm - 6pm6pm - 10pm10pm - 2am2am - 6am
MONDAY 
TUESDAY 
WEDNESDAY 
THURSDAY 
FRIDAY 
SATURDAY 
SUNDAY 
About Celeste's Family

My four year old son and I live together with a close friend (like a sister to me) in a Midtown apartment. My son's father and I co-parent effectively, and we have a good relationship on behalf of our son (we are not together). My son is very well-adjusted, loved, and makes friends with adults and children easily. He is raised by an educator, and spends lots of time at his school and mine. The administrators and teachers at both schools are close family friends, and thus are like family to my son. They often fill in as caregivers when possible. We do not have any pets at this time and have no immediate plans to get them. We are a non-smoking, drug-free family, committed to healthy eating and fitness. We love spending time together with loved ones, and would consider a caregiver a member of our family (and treat her as such). We are very average in our life-style, and enjoy the simple things, like puzzles, books, Sharknado, zombie movies, and more. We speak English mostly at home.